2012-13 Season Award Winners!

award-winners-picCongratulations to all of the Wildcat Wrestlers for an outstanding season. Thank you all for your hard work, your great attitudes, and the fond memories. This is a great start to a new tradition for Louisburg High School wrestling, and I’m proud of you all!

Here are the award winners for the 2012-13 season:

Varsity Letter-winners
Seniors: Curtis Lemke, Austen Scott, Blaise Staver, and Dylan York
Juniors: Ben Powers
Sophomores: Shea Cox, Sean Dennis, Austin Huber, Zach Knox, Cooper Skeem, and Brenton Wrigley
Freshmen: Jacob Bolton, Parker Cates, Bradley Trageser, and Anders Vance

Team Awards
Wrestler of the Year: Curtis Lemke
Wildcat of the Year: Ben Powers
Workhorse Award: Zach Knox
Newcomer of the Year: Sean Dennis
JV Wrestler of the Year: Jacob Mitchell

KWCA Awards
Curtis Lemke – Academic All-State, Honorable Mention
Regional Wrestlers – Team Academic Championship, 1st Team (3.338 GPA)

Miami County Republic Tri-County Spotlight Team
Sean Dennis (152 lbs.) – Honorable Mention


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s